Tomorrow

Millions all over the world lack the basic necessity of clean water. And its killing them. We have the opportunity to make a difference.

Tomorrow.

Tomorrow is the day.

Tomorrow I will be signing up for the 2016 Chicago Marathon.

Last time this year I was terrified. Terrified of the number 26.2, terrified of the very real possibility of injury, terrified of juggling the hours of training against a hectic schedule. THIS YEAR, I AM ECSTATIC. Yes, I am still terrified of getting hurt and nervous about balancing training with clinicals HOWEVER  I have realized over the course of this past year the impact a transparent liquid can have. Suddenly fearful thoughts of 26.2 miles, the possibility of injury and time management are overshadowed with the reality of the opportunity I have to make a difference. Because for every mile I run, every dollar I raise, a child in Ghana, Mali, Niger, Rwanda, Kenya, Ethiopia, Uganda or Zambia is one step closer to sipping this refreshing liquid. One step closer to living free from fear of getting sick, fear of losing a loved one due to sickness, fear of the dangers prowling in the darkness of that long, long trek for water. So Chicago Marathon, get ready! Cause I WILL be at that starting line, and I would LOVE for you to join me there! $3000 dollars, 60 people. LETS DO THIS!

http://www.teamworldvision.org/index.cfm?fuseaction=cms.page&id=1106

Author: runwaterlife

Team World Vision Marathoner.

Leave a Reply

